Loving-kindness, Compassion, Sympathetic Joy, and Equanimity—are the sublime expressions of love: the essential nature and radiance of the enlightened heart.

They are also known as The Four Limitless Ones, The Four Sublime States, and the Brahmaviharas or Divine Abodes.

These four qualities of true love are said to be sublime, noble, and most excellent for they are the ideal way of relating with all living beings. This is a superb practice/meditation for opening the heart and cultivating bodhicitta.

This section covers the following topics:

  • Loving-Kindness
  • Compassion
  • Sympathetic Joy
  • Equanimity
  • Head and Heart Together

Source: Used with permission from https://sourcepointglobaloutreach.org/what-we-offer/